Candlekeep Forum
Candlekeep Forum
Home | Profile | Register | Active Topics | Active Polls | Members | Private Messages | Search | FAQ
Username:
Password:
Save Password
Forgot your Password?

All Forums
 Forgotten Realms Journals
 General Forgotten Realms Chat
 DM in need of help
 New Topic  New Poll New Poll
 Reply to Topic
 Printer Friendly
Author Previous Topic Topic Next Topic  

Amthymyst
Acolyte

2 Posts

Posted - 20 May 2007 :  14:07:54  Show Profile  Visit Amthymyst's Homepage Send Amthymyst a Private Message  Reply with Quote  Delete Topic
Hail all,

This is my first time posting, but I was looking over the site last night and I have to say it's perhaps one of the best FR sites I've found yet. Been looking forward to finally getting access to the forums, and was thrilled when I got the confirmation email this morning.

Okay, here's my question, I hope someone can help me. I have recently dug up some old second edition modules and converted them into 3.5 for a campaign around the Shadowdale area. My party has a few new players to the game so I wanted to keep it simple for their first long running campaign.
One of the first adventures I ran was the Sword of the Dales. Unfortunately, it only mentions a few of the swords powers, and as second edition is a bit harder to get a hold of these days, I've have no luck in tracking the second quest to find the other powers.
Also, it mentions in the quest that the Githyanki sword Giventhar is found within the tomb...and it was, but it doesn't mention the powers of that sword anywhere.
Can anyone please tell me the powers and abilities of these two swords? My player is very eager to use his new treasure...little does he know that Githyanki will be jumping out of every corner now.

Many thanks,
Amthymyst

Each event is proceeded by prophecy, but without the Hero, there is no eveny.

Jorkens
Great Reader

Norway
2950 Posts

Posted - 20 May 2007 :  14:17:50  Show Profile Send Jorkens a Private Message  Reply with Quote