Candlekeep Forum
Candlekeep Forum
Home | Profile | Register | Active Topics | Active Polls | Members | Private Messages | Search | FAQ
Username:
Password:
Save Password
Forgot your Password?

All Forums
 Welcome to Candlekeep
 Well Met, and Welcome to the Forums
 Hello
 New Topic  Reply to Topic
 Printer Friendly
Author Previous Topic Topic Next Topic  

Elrond Half Elven
Learned Scribe

United Kingdom
322 Posts

Posted - 18 Feb 2003 :  10:16:04  Show Profile  Visit Elrond Half Elven's Homepage Send Elrond Half Elven a Private Message  Reply with Quote  Delete Topic
Hail!
I am new here and I have a large heavy tome to offer to Candlekeep. (Its just a little bashed and a wee bit blood stained!) Hopefully I will be able to spend time here perusing the books and learning a great deal from other scribes.
I've been playing 2nd Edition, and still am, for about 4 years now so I'm not very knowledgeable. About 90% of that time I have been a DM. The only time I got to be a player was when my friend offered to DM the Introduction to AD&D box set. The Newer one (I think). The one with Freedale!
Well any well met and I hope to hear some of your infinite knowledge

Once upon a midnight dreary, while i pondered, weak and weary,
Over many a quaint and curious volume of forgotten lore-
While i nodded, nearly napping, suddenly there came a tapping,
As of some one gently rapping, rapping at my chamber door.
-The Raven by Edgar Allan Poe

Mumadar Ibn Huzal
Master of Realmslore

1338 Posts

Posted - 18 Feb 2003 :  11:07:31  Show Profile Send Mumadar Ibn Huzal a Private Message  Reply with Quote
Infinite eh? Hah, I guess ye've come to the right place then.

Welcome and well met Elrond, I'm sure you'll find answer to the questions ye might have regarding the game or the lore ye're seeking.

Enjoy!
Go to Top of Page

Alaundo
Head Moderator
Admin

United Kingdom
5695 Posts