Candlekeep Forum
Candlekeep Forum
Home | Profile | Register | Active Topics | Active Polls | Members | Private Messages | Search | FAQ
Username:
Password:
Save Password
Forgot your Password?

All Forums
 Forgotten Realms Products
 Forgotten Realms Novels
 learning
 New Topic  New Poll New Poll
 Reply to Topic
 Printer Friendly
Author Previous Topic Topic Next Topic  

pure
Acolyte

Australia
5 Posts

Posted - 28 Apr 2005 :  10:10:56  Show Profile  Visit pure's Homepage Send pure a Private Message  Reply with Quote  Delete Topic
i know this has probably asked before but i need to know. i am fairly new to fr all i have read is the drizzt series but i want to have a list of novels which will give me a solid base of knoledge about the realms

SiriusBlack
Great Reader

USA
5517 Posts

Posted - 28 Apr 2005 :  11:43:06  Show Profile  Visit SiriusBlack's Homepage Send SiriusBlack a Private Message  Reply with Quote
quote:
Originally posted by pure

i know this has probably asked before but i need to know. i am fairly new to fr all i have read is the drizzt series but i want to have a list of novels which will give me a solid base of knoledge about the realms

Welcome to Candlekeep Pure:

I'd ask first what your interest is within the Realms. Did you like the drizzt series because it focused on dark elves? Is there another geographic location that you enjoy? Another race you'd like to read about such as elves or dwarves? If I knew some of what you enjoy reading about within a novel, beyond a solid base of knowledge about the Realms which every tome provides to some degree, I'll have some suggestions for you.

SB
Go to Top of Page

wwwwwww
Learned Scribe

116 Posts

Posted - 28 Apr 2005 :  16:00:23  Show Profile  Visit wwwwwww's Homepage Send wwwwwww a Private Message  Reply with Quote
quote:

http://www.candlekeep.com/bookshelf/novels.htm gives you the entire list of FR novels. It has been my guide ever since I started reading FR.
Go to Top of Page

pure
Acolyte

Australia