Candlekeep Forum
Candlekeep Forum
Home | Profile | Register | Active Topics | Active Polls | Members | Private Messages | Search | FAQ
Username:
Password:
Save Password
Forgot your Password?

All Forums
 Welcome to Candlekeep
 Well Met, and Welcome to the Forums
 Hi all
 New Topic  Reply to Topic
 Printer Friendly
Author Previous Topic Topic Next Topic  

Nightchill
Acolyte

4 Posts

Posted - 29 May 2004 :  11:32:17  Show Profile  Visit Nightchill's Homepage Send Nightchill a Private Message  Reply with Quote  Delete Topic
Although I've been DMing for a long while, I've only recently started a serious attempt at the Realms. In fact, a Welsh friend of mine was planning to run the Realms in our last year of Uni. He bought all the products, started reading through them and then, somehow, never got round to it. I blame mmorpgs for it.

To keep this very brief and chirpy. I'm 23, I graduated from University (of Manchester, UK) with an MPhys in Astrophysics last year and I'm now working quite happily with the particle physics group at said same University - hopefully to begin a PhD this September (fingers crossed!).

I've only started reading the candlekeep.com forums recently. I started from about page 10 and *cough* forgot how old the posts I was reading were and inadvertantly resurrected a few of the oldies. Oops.

Looking forward to leeching the stupendous collection of gathered Realms knowledge from you all :)

Thelonius
Senior Scribe

Spain
730 Posts

Posted - 29 May 2004 :  12:21:05  Show Profile Send Thelonius a Private Message  Reply with Quote
Welcome Nightchill, i hope you enjoy your stay here.

"If you are to truly understand, then you will need the contrast, not adherence to a single ideal." - Kreia
"I THINK I JUST HAD ANOTHER NEAR-RINCEWIND EXPERIENCE"- Discworld's Death frustrated after Rincewind scapes his grasp... again.
"I am death, come for thee" - Nimbul, from Baldur's Gate I just before being badly spanked
Sapientia sola libertas est
Go to Top of Page