Candlekeep Forum
Candlekeep Forum
Home | Profile | Register | Active Topics | Active Polls | Members | Private Messages | Search | FAQ
Username:
Password:
Save Password
Forgot your Password?

All Forums
 Forgotten Realms Journals
 Running the Realms
 DragonSpear Castle
 New Topic  New Poll New Poll
 Reply to Topic
 Printer Friendly
Author Previous Topic Topic Next Topic  

elglanto
Acolyte

24 Posts

Posted - 14 Sep 2012 :  13:36:45  Show Profile  Visit elglanto's Homepage Send elglanto a Private Message  Reply with Quote  Delete Topic
Hello there.

I would like to involve my PC's in the battle against the forces of dragonspear castle between 1354 DR and 1356 DR. Thus, i would like to know if any of you know a published map of it beside this one :
http://www.ssendam.org/SFRC/Map%20-%20Ruins%20of%20Dragonspear%20Castle.gif
Since i'm not really good at creating maps myself.

Best regards,
elglanto.

Hoondatha
Great Reader

USA
2449 Posts

Posted - 14 Sep 2012 :  16:57:05  Show Profile  Visit Hoondatha's Homepage Send Hoondatha a Private Message  Reply with Quote
I don't think Dragonspear Castle was ever really fully developed. I always thought that there was a great deal of potential in the castle and the wars that finally cleansed it, but it wasn't really taken up.

The only module I know that deals with it directly is the 2e adventure Hordes of Dragonspear, but that mostly takes place a fair distance from the castle as you battle its said hordes. You do take a quick side jaunt into the caverns under the castle. From that, we know that there is a large underground river that links those caverns to the eastern Misty Forest, and that there is a labyrinth along with a maze of caverns. But that's about it.