Tethtoril's Bookshelf

Realms of Shadow
Forgotten Realms Anthology

WotC Code:

Product Type: Novel
ISBN Number: 0-7869-2716-X
Author: Various authors (Edited by Liz Baldwin)
Cover Artist: John Sullivan
Release Date: April 2002
Format: Paperback book (346 pages)

The following is taken from a description by WotC:

'When Shade Enclave returns from thousands of years of exile in the Plane of Shadow, all of Faerûn is open to its dark designs.

When a tribe of kenku confront the archwizard who gave them magic but kept them as slaves, the skies rain death.

When a knight of Cormyr journeys to the ruins of Tilverton, he begins to understand the terrifying power of the archwizards.

When phaerimm roam the world, enslaving orc and human alike, the great powers of the world must depend on an ally as deadly as their enemy.'

An anthology tied to the Realms-shaking Return of the Archwizards series featuring new stories by best-selling Forgotten Realms authors, including R.A. Salvatore, Troy Denning, Ed Greenwood, and Elaine Cunningham.

This book contains the following short stories:

Trial by Ordeal - Lisa Smedman
Assassin's Shadow - Jess Lebow
Too Long in the Dark - Paul S. Kemp
Darksword - Troy Denning
Liar's Game - Jessica Beaven
That Curious Sword - R.A. Salvatore
A Little Knowledge - Elaine Cunningham
Astride in the Wind - Philip Athans
The Fallen Lands - Murray J.D. Leeder
When Shadows Come Seeking a Throne - Ed Greenwood
King Shadow - Richard Lee Byers
The Shifting Sands - Peter Archer

Other titles in Forgotten Realms Anthologies Series:

By: Juan Basso Date: 28-January-2004
Rating: GoodGoodGood GoodGood

It was an exelent book, one of the best short storys books of the Forgotten Realms.

It has great storys that really follows the trilogy (The Return of the Archwizards Trilogy).

I would recomend this book to everyone who wants to know more about Shade enclave history and to anyone who really liked the trilogy.

Return to the Novels Page