Tethtoril's Bookshelf

Realms of The Deep
Forgotten Realms Anthology

TSR Code:

Product Type: Novel
ISBN Number: 0-7869-1568-4
Author: Various authors (Edited by Phil Athans)
Cover Artist: Unknown
Release Date: March 2000
Format: Paperback book (??? pages)
The text below is taken from a description by TSR:

'When armies of evil rise up from the seas around Faerun, no one is safe. In a war that rages across every sea and onto every coast, there is more than one hero, more than one villain, and countless innocent victims. A young mage battles at the side of Khelben Arunsun to defend the city of Waterdeep from the invading forces. A merman struggles to fulfill his desperate mission to reach the Sea of Fallen Stars. And amid the horrors of war, a reef giant seeks to protect a fragile coral forest from destruction.
Set against the backdrop of the epic struggle of the Threat from the Sea series are thirteen all-new stories by such Forgotten Realms stars as Ed Greenwood, Elaine Cunningham, Mel Odom, Troy Denning, Lynn Abbey, and Clayton Emery.'

The following short stories are within:

Hard Choices - Lynn Abbey
Fire is Fire - Elaine Cunningham
Messenger to Seros- Peter Archer
The Place Where Guards Snore At Their Posts - Ed Greenwood
Lost Cause- Richard Lee Byers
Forged in Fire - Clayton Emery
One Who Swims with Sekolah- Mel Odem
The Crystal Reef - Troy Denning
The Patrol - Larry Hobbs
Star of Tethyr - Thomas M Reid
Persana's Balde - Steven E Schend
And The Dark Tide Rises- Keith Francis Strohm
Appendix - The Calendar of Harptos

Edited by Phil Athas.

Other titles in Forgotten Realms Anthologies Series:

Return to the Novels Page