Candlekeep Forum
Candlekeep Forum
Home | Profile | Register | Active Topics | Active Polls | Members | Private Messages | Search | FAQ
Username:
Password:
Save Password
Forgot your Password?

All Forums
 Forgotten Realms Journals
 General Forgotten Realms Chat
 Faerie in relation to Abeir-Toril
 New Topic  New Poll New Poll
 Reply to Topic
 Printer Friendly
Next Page
Author Previous Topic Topic Next Topic
Page: of 4

ShadowJack
Senior Scribe

USA
350 Posts

Posted - 25 Oct 2006 :  13:57:45  Show Profile  Visit ShadowJack's Homepage Send ShadowJack a Private Message  Reply with Quote  Delete Topic
Sages,

I have very little knowledge of the cosmology of the realms. Maybe I should say that I do not know much about how the planes or demi-planes work (or how the planes are dealt with in current 3e realms-lore. My question is this; has the plane of Faerie or the Seelie Court(or whatever it might be)been dealt with in relation to the Realms? I am assuming that the location of the Seelie Court is on the "world" of Faerie, so where does Faerie lie? This is about as clear as mud...

ShadowJack

Kalin Agrivar
Senior Scribe

Canada
956 Posts

Posted - 25 Oct 2006 :  14:11:50  Show Profile  Visit Kalin Agrivar's Homepage Send Kalin Agrivar a Private Message  Reply with Quote
ok,

first I don't think the world "Faerie" had anything to do with the Seelie court..the Sellie court id the name of the group/Pantheon of good/neutral fey creatures...the elves are of the Seladrine (elvish gods)...though the Seladrine and Seelie court are very friendly.

There is also the group/Pantheon of evilneutral fey creatures, the Unseelie Court

The problem is the fey/faeries are deeply based of of Earth mythology and many RPGs and designers have utilized the fey and their courts in different ways (liek the confusion are centaurs and elves really fey). Another example of a different use of the fey are in the 2E Ravenloft supplement, The Shadow Rift (which I thought was pretty good

so...