Candlekeep Forum
Candlekeep Forum
Home | Profile | Register | Active Topics | Active Polls | Members | Private Messages | Search | FAQ
Username:
Password:
Save Password
Forgot your Password?

All Forums
 Forgotten Realms Journals
 Adventuring
 CotSQ - Help! (Spoilers may appear!)
 New Topic  New Poll New Poll
 Reply to Topic
 Printer Friendly
Author Previous Topic Topic Next Topic  

Ezekil
Acolyte

Norway
22 Posts

Posted - 09 Feb 2004 :  01:43:58  Show Profile  Visit Ezekil's Homepage Send Ezekil a Private Message  Reply with Quote  Delete Topic
Ok, me and a group of people are going through the City of the spider queen. We have come a bit far and the most silly thing happened: My 1/2 elven ranger got killed by another PC (A Rogue/Fighter) because of some silly fight we had (in character). And now i need to make a new char. We could really need some arcane power, so i decided to go for a wizard or sorc. My problem is this: I am pretty new to Arcane spellcasters as a player and need some advice. After all i have to boost him up to lvl 13-14 or something. I have been through quite a bit of the campaign so feel free to discuss pro's and con's concerning encounters in the first half of the adventure. Hope soem of you Sages out there can help me with this build.

We use 4d6 - drop lowest for stats.
Alot of books available.
If I got good reasons and backgrounds, allmost everything is allowed concerning race/prc/class.

Ezekil
"If you are going to walk on thin ice, you might as well dance"

Ezekil
Acolyte

Norway
22 Posts

Posted - 27 Feb 2004 :  13:08:56  Show Profile  Visit Ezekil's Homepage Send Ezekil a Private Message  Reply with Quote
Ok, i guess there is not much help to get here, maybe i posted in the wrong place. Thanks anyways.

Ezekil

Edited by - Ezekil on 27 Feb 2004 13:10:39
Go to Top of Page

Bookwyrm
Great Reader

USA
4740 Posts

Posted - 27 Feb 2004 :  19:39:14  Show Profile  Visit Bookwyrm's Homepage Send Bookwyrm a Private Message  Reply with Quote