Candlekeep Forum
Candlekeep Forum
Home | Profile | Register | Active Topics | Active Polls | Members | Private Messages | Search | FAQ
Username:
Password:
Save Password
Forgot your Password?

All Forums
 Forgotten Realms Journals
 Running the Realms
 PbP Games?
 New Topic  New Poll New Poll
 Reply to Topic
 Printer Friendly
Author Previous Topic Topic Next Topic  

Kyrene
Senior Scribe

South Africa
757 Posts

Posted - 22 Jan 2010 :  07:16:50  Show Profile  Visit Kyrene's Homepage Send Kyrene a Private Message  Reply with Quote  Delete Topic
Apart from Hoondatha's "Dark Ways and Darker Secrets", are there any other current games, or is any enterprising DM thinking of starting up a PbP game here at the Keep? I would very much like to try one (as a player not as a DM, as I have no experience), and was wondering how many scribes feel similarly?

Lost for words? Find them in the Glossary of Phrases, Sayings & Words of the Realms

Diffan
Great Reader

USA
4436 Posts

Posted - 22 Jan 2010 :  12:21:16  Show Profile Send Diffan a Private Message  Reply with Quote
I've always been interested in trying a PbP game, but I just don't know how the mechanics work or is it all done with RPing? I've definitly got some character ideas brewing for such an occasion, but i'd like to see how one goes about the combat of a PbP before I commit to any sort of character concept.
Go to Top of Page

Ashe Ravenheart
Great Reader

USA
3243 Posts

Posted - 22 Jan 2010 :  14:00:30  Show Profile Send Ashe Ravenheart a Private Message  Reply with Quote
PbP games are usually RP heavy, with lots of character exposition and dialogue. Mechanics are usually secondary since it's a bit more difficult to monitor everything with a die roll.