Candlekeep Forum
Candlekeep Forum
Home | Profile | Register | Active Topics | Active Polls | Members | Private Messages | Search | FAQ
Username:
Password:
Save Password
Forgot your Password?

All Forums
 Forgotten Realms Journals
 General Forgotten Realms Chat
 Basics of the God(dess) Deneir
 New Topic  New Poll New Poll
 Reply to Topic
 Printer Friendly
Author Previous Topic Topic Next Topic  

Townsaver
Acolyte

USA
3 Posts

Posted - 21 Nov 2007 :  04:11:22  Show Profile  Visit Townsaver's Homepage Send Townsaver a Private Message  Reply with Quote  Delete Topic
Howdy. I realize im new to candlekeep, and in fact, im new to Faerun (in my first Faerun-based game, actually). Ive spent a few days trying to search through the volumes of information, but Ive not seen all that much that answers what im looking for.

For my character's choice of deity, I have chosen Deneir, but I have not been able to find out much about this god, other than the domains clerics have access to, that Humans are the race most associated with them, and the fact that denier's chosen weapon is a dagger.

Through searching around in the various forums on here, and asking on my normal first resource for any gaming related questions (ISCABBS.com), I have also learned that Denier is a god of the written word.

Can anyone give me some more information? My character isnt a cleric, or anything, but I want to incorporate more of her God into the character. Im just not sure how else to add more (My DM is willing to allow me to add in as much diety specific knowledge as I can drudge up, and even encourages this, but really only points me to the 3.0 Forgotten Realms sourcebook.

Thanks in advance for any more indepth you all can point me to, or impart to me. :)

Salad is food....
FOR FOOD!

scererar
Master of Realmslore

USA
1618 Posts

Posted - 21 Nov 2007 :  04:16:21  Show Profile Send scererar a Private Message  Reply with Quote