Tethtoril's Bookshelf

The Avatar Adventure Trilogy - Part 3

TSR Code:

9249 9249.jpg (25113 bytes)
TSR Series Code: FRE3
Product Type: Adventure
ISBN Number: 0-88038-757-2
Author: Ed Greenwood
Cover Artist: Clyde Caldwell
Release Date: 1989
Format: One book (48 pages), poster map in cover gate-fold sleeve (gate-fold contains maps).
Level: Unknown
The text below is taken from a description by TSR on the reverse of the actual product:

'The God of Strife is dead, destroyed in his attack on Tantras, and Midnight and the player characters have recovered the first Tablet of Fate - one of a pair of mysterious artifacts that will return the gods to their former glory and save the Realms from the fallen deities' wrath.  But the heroes quest isn't over! To find the other Tablet of Fate, your heroes must travel across Faerun to Waterdeep, the City of Splendors.  But both Midnights former ally, Cyric, and Myrkul, the Lord of the Dead, want the tablets for their own dark ends, and they will stop at nothing to capture Midnight - even if it means the destruction of the Realms!'

Other adventures in the Avatar Adventure Trilogy are:

See also the Waterdeep novel which concludes the story of the Time of Troubles.

Return to the Products Page