Tethtoril's Bookshelf

Ghosts of Dragonspear Castle

WotC Code:

Product Type: Adventure
ISBN Number: N\A
Author: RPG Team
Cover Artist:


Release Date: August 2013
Format: Softcover (200 pages)

The following text is taken from a description by WotC:

'Ghosts of Dragonspear Castle is a D&D Next preview and mini-campaign comprised of four thrilling adventures designed to advance characters from 1st level to 10th level. The book also contains everything a Dungeon Master needs to run the adventures, including D&D Next game rules developed during the massive public playtest, monster statistics, spell descriptions, magic item descriptions, and background information on the coastal town of Daggerford, where the campaign is based.

Against the backdrop of the Sundering, brave adventurers must protect the town of Daggerford against an insidious foreign threat while forging alliances, exploring dungeons, and battling monsters. The action moves from the Lizard Marsh to the orc-infested hills, finally culminating in a deadly altercation amid the crumbling ruins of the legendary Dragonspear Castle.

Ghosts of Dragonspear Castle includes pre-generated D&D Next characters, as well as rules for advancing these characters up to level 10. The book also includes the winning character sheet from our recent contest.'.

This product was released as a pre-order for GenCon 2013 and Spiel in Essen, and is not available for public purchase outside of the event. A free miniature (Isteval, the Paladin) was also given with the module, by Gale Force 9.

This is the first in The Sundering adventure series, and continues with Scourge of the Sword Coast and Dead in Thay (subtitled Dreams of the Red Wizards I & II respectively)

Return to the Products Page