Tethtoril's Bookshelf

War of the Spider Queen, Volume 2

WotC Code:

Product Type: Novel
ISBN Number:
Author: Lisa Smedman, Phil Athans, Paul S. Kemp
Cover Artist: Todd Lockwood
Release Date: May 2012
Format: Paperback (??? pages)

The following is taken from a description by WotC:

' The War of the Spider Queen—the epic, six-book series from the fertile imaginations of R.A. Salvatore and a select group of the Forgotten Realms best-selling authors—begins here. Ten years after its initial publication, we are proud to present this ground-breaking series in two attractive collector’s editions.


Pharaun, Quenthel, Jeggered, Danifae, and Valas search for a way into the burning infinity of the Abyss itself. In an effort to survive will they lose everything it means to be a dark elf? Simply asking that question could bring the entire drow race to the brink of extinction.


At the end of a journey through the unforgiving expanse of the Abyss, a ragged band of dark elves hope to find Lolth herself. They’ve survived thus far, but the Underdark is child’s play compared to the chaotic latticework of the Demonweb Pits. Truth is what they seek, they may well only find annihilation.


Vying to be Lolth’s chosen vessel, Quenthal and Danifae search for the Spider Queen in the depths of her hellish domain. Another seeks the Queen of the Demonweb Pits with the intent to kill—but only if she finds Lolth before she completes her mysterious resurrection.'

See also, the novels of the War of the Spider Queen:

  1. Dissolution
  2. Insurrection
  3. Condemnation
  4. Extinction
  5. Annihilation
  6. Resurrection

Return to the Novels Page