Tethtoril's Bookshelf

The Adversary
The Sundering- Book III

WotC Code:

Product Type: Novel
ISBN Number: 978-0-7869-6375-1
Author: Erin M. Evans
Cover Artist:

Tyler Jacobson

Release Date: December 2013

Hardcover book (??? pages)


The following description is taken from the WotC website:

'In the 3rd book of the multi-author Sundering series, the award-winning Erin M. Evans throws her signature character Farideh into a maelstrom of devilish politics and magical intrigue. Captured by Netherese agents and locked away in a prison camp, Farideh quickly discovers her fellow prisoners are not simply enemies of Netheril, but people known as Chosen who possess hidden powers, powers that Netheril is eager to exploit—or destroy.

As Farideh’s friends and sister race across the landscape on a desperate rescue mission, Farideh is drawn deeper into the mystery of the Netherese plot alongside two undercover Harper agents. But will her closest ally turn out to be an adversary from her past?'

See also other titles in The Sundering series:

See also the Brimstone Angels series:


Return to the Novels Page