Candlekeep Forum
Candlekeep Forum
Home | Profile | Register | Active Topics | Active Polls | Members | Private Messages | Search | FAQ
Username:
Password:
Save Password
Forgot your Password?

All Forums
 Welcome to Candlekeep
 Well Met, and Welcome to the Forums
 Hey
 New Topic  Reply to Topic
 Printer Friendly
Author Previous Topic Topic Next Topic  

Renco
Acolyte

United Kingdom
4 Posts

Posted - 19 May 2004 :  19:06:03  Show Profile  Visit Renco's Homepage Send Renco a Private Message  Reply with Quote  Delete Topic
Hey Guys & Gals!!

I'm a bit new to the lore of FR, but im trying to learn fast and this place seems like a fantastic site for learning all about it.

Glad to see that there is somewhere for all the people who prefer the fluff over never-ending stats

Renco

Wooly Rupert
Master of Mischief

USA
36797 Posts

Posted - 19 May 2004 :  19:18:32  Show Profile Send Wooly Rupert a Private Message  Reply with Quote
Welcome to Candlekeep!

Candlekeep Forums Moderator

Candlekeep - The Library of Forgotten Realms Lore
http://www.candlekeep.com
-- Candlekeep Forum Code of Conduct

I am the Giant Space Hamster of Ill Omen!
Go to Top of Page

Renco
Acolyte

United Kingdom
4 Posts

Posted - 19 May 2004 :  19:30:22  Show Profile  Visit Renco's Homepage Send Renco a Private Message  Reply with Quote
Thanks for the welcome Rupert!!

Forgot to mention that i got my introduction to FR through the Bioware/Black Isle CRPGs (oh, and Eye of the Beholder II on the Amiga! ). I think i was one of the only people who actually sat and read the books within the game rather than go around killing monsters )

Renco
Go to Top of Page

hammer of Moradin
Senior Scribe

USA
758 Posts

Posted - 19 May 2004 :  20:03:41  Show Profile  Visit hammer of Moradin's Homepage Send hammer of Moradin a Private Message  Reply with Quote
What's wrong with killing the monsters?
Welcome Renco!

"Hurling himself upon his enemies, he terrified them with slaughter!"

Scribe for the Candlekeep Compendium